The Council of the R.M. of Pense consists of a reeve and one councillor for each of the six divisions of the rural municipality.

Term of Office - Beginning with the 2012 election, the term of office for councillors is 4 years and commences at the first meeting following the election.

 Elections - A nomination period is held prior to an election. The returning officer publishes the "Call for Nominations" in late August. The deadline for receiving nominations is 4:00 p.m. on nomination day (the fifth Wednesday before election day). The period to withdraw nominations is 24 hours after the close of the nominations. The general election, if required, is held on the fifth Wednesday after nomination day. Contact our office for specific dates concerning the election process. The SARM website now has an election reporting tool designed to be used by R.M.s, the public and the media. You can view candidates prior to the election and see real-time reporting on election night. Visit the SARM website @ and click on the side link or the direct link is

Council meetings are usually held on the second Wednesday of the month. The meeting dates may be changed to accomodate farming operations.

Current Council: Name: Term of Office
Reeve Tom Lemon November 2020 - November 2024
Division 1 Kerry Ogilvie November 2020 - November 2024
Division 2 Robert Lax November 2018 - November 2022
Division 3 Kris Waller November 2020 - November 2024
Division 4 Garry McRae November 2018 - November 2022
Division 5 Joanne Simpson November 2020 - November 2022
Division 6 Blair Findlay November 2018 - November 2022

Council Appointments

Assessor Administrator Ripplinger
Auditor Dudley & Company LLP
Belle Plaine-Drinkwater C&D Councillors Lax & Waller
Board of Revision Gord Krismer & Associates Ltd.
Board of Revision Secretary Aileen Swenson
Building Official  MuniCode Services Ltd.
Deputy Reeve Councillor McRae
Development Officer Administrator Ripplinger
EMO Co-ordinator Councillor Findlay
Employee Relations Reeve Lemon & Councillors Findlay & Lax 
Fire Rangers All Councillors for their respective divisions
Library Board (Regional) Councillor Simpson
Local Assistant, Fire Prevention Act David Smith (PVFD Chief)
Lumsden Heritage Home Representative Cathy Ripplinger
Moose Jaw Regina Economic Corridor Committee Reeve Lemon; Councillor Simpson (alternate)
Moose Jaw River Stewardship Councillor Waller
Occupational Health & Safety Rep.  Ken Lovell
Pest Control Officer Grant Peeling
PVFD Fire Protection Committee Reeve Lemon & Councillors McRae & Lax
Recreation Board Representatives Councillors Ogilvie & Simpson
Returning Officer Administrator Ripplinger
Road Committee Reeve Lemon & Councillor Waller
SARM Agriculture Councillor Councillor Lax
Signing Authority Administrator or Assistant Administrator and Reeve, Deputy Reeve or Councillor Simpson
Stray Animals Act, Administrator Administrator Ripplinger
Waterworks Councillor (Keystown & Stony Beach) Councillor Simpson
Weed Inspector John Langford
Zoning/Development Appeals Board Gord Krismer & Associates Ltd.